Add Your Review

Rating:
Security Code
(Type the letters above)
storage space

Contact Us

100 Ormiston Rd,
FLAT BUSH 2016

Phone: 09 271 2954

secure self storage

Our Hours

Mon-Fri: 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sat: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Sun: Closed

Storage Access
Easy access to your goods 7 days a week

storage new zealand

We're Just Around The Corner

We are the largest self storage operator with locations throughout metropolitan and regional New Zealand.

Testimonials

See what people have had to say about Storage King Botany South...

  • We have had our caravan stored with Storage King at Botany for 3.5 years now and during this time we have had dealings with staff at both the North and South depots. In our view the level of service is exceptional and during our period using Storage King we have always found Peter (Manager) Kim, Ross, Mark and Glenn extremely caring and professional to deal with. Keep up the good work and thanks again for the excellent and personal service. Sincerely, Pat & Rose.

    Pat & Rose Tuesday 19th March 2019 10:59:58 AM
  • We chose King Storage because of the service. Most friendly and kind nature when speaking with Kim. She won me over instantly. I would usually pop in every month to make payments and dealt with Kim most of the time. Such a friendly and a kind soul. What an asset to the company and definitely a woman who knows her stuff when dealing with customers. Great on the rapport building. I’ve never had anything to complain about with the almost 1 year I’ve used their services. The first day I went in, I’ve just about wanted to check out all their different storage sizes, Kim was on the prowl to make sure I felt comfortable with what I was paying for. I was blown away with the way she presented herself as a member of the King Storage team. I’d definitely hire her if I ever owned a company. Thanks to her and the rest of the team. Greatly appreciate your remarkable service!

    Tifaga Faimanifo Friday 22nd February 2019 10:57:12 AM
  • We chose Storage King Botany because of the amazing service we received from a lady there called Kim, who was so helpful right from the outset. I initally made several enquiries with storage facilities closer to our home, but found the customer service to be unfriendly, and unhelpful. Many of them were quite dismissive and would not give us the time we needed to figure out what our storage needs were, and what was best for our situation. Frustrated, I called Storage King Botany. Kim was like a breath of fresh air - she was super friendly and helpful, giving me all the information I needed over the phone, and spoke with me about several different size and pricing options, trying to make sure we got what we needed. She even called back to ask for my email address so she could send through some information, and then sent it within a few minutes. Though the price was higher than other facilities I had looked into, and the location was further from our house, I got off the phone from speaking with Kim and said to my husband "that's the one". She made the whole process so easy, right from deciding what storage we would need, to signing up for the space. Even on the last day, when we moved out, she was warm and bubbly, and was super helpful. It's so rare nowadays, to find someone who goes above and beyond, and who does so with a big smile on their face! I absolutely can't say enough about Kim - she was fantastic from start to finish, and if we need to consider storage in the future, we will just head straight back to Storage King Botany because I know that we will get amazing service.

    Taryn Dryfhout Monday 6th November 2017 01:49:02 PM
  • Really happy with Storage King. We had to move house, but there was a delay in getting into our new property. So we had to store all our worldly possessions for two months. We hired a 8m x 3m Storage king unit and, with careful stacking, managed to pack in a entire 5 Bedroom house lot of furniture. The security was top notch, with locks and swipe cards for the main gate. The manager was always ready to help, and had a great sense of humor. Look its really easy... if you need to store something of value, or you just need some extra space for tools, furniture or the like, give these guys a call. Great service. Thoroughly recommended. We will definitely use them again.

    Harry Jones Monday 24th July 2017 04:15:11 PM
  • Without a doubt Storage King is the best by far in delivering excellent service. I was in a urgent situation and Storage king supported me in getting my furniture stored with no hassle. The Manager made it easy for me to make it all work in such a short space of time and Kim who works on the desk was so understanding and brightened up my day each time I went into the branch. Excellent service Im giving Storage King 5 stars because they deserve it. Outstanding place to store your goods. Thank you so much for all you did for me. I will always recommend you guys. All the best for 2017. Della

    Della Rose Friday 7th April 2017 09:26:22 AM
  • You guys were great! I was going through hell, literally. and you guys made my transition the most comfortable ride. My belongings felt safe, and Peter even helped me get unstuck from the mud one day! Thank you !

    Byron Monday 19th September 2016 02:53:57 PM
  • I have used Storage King Botany twice now and I have found Sengkee Chan and Peter Limpus to be most helpful and always willing to help in every way. The service is always exceptional and I had no doubts that my furniture was in safe hands at Storage King Botany. I would definately use them again and would recommend to family and friends. Many thanks.

    Donna Miller Monday 19th September 2016 02:28:17 PM
  • Awesome service defintley will be using storage king again if i have to thanks heaps.

    Ashleigh Friday 16th September 2016 04:28:07 PM
  • This was my first experience with a storage company and I have to say that the whole experience was great from start to finish. I dealt with Ross initially and then other members of the staff and each one was just as friendly and great to deal with. The provided exceptional customer service. I decided to change from a smaller unit to a larger one and the process was seamless. Thank you Storage King Botany South.

    Yvette Tuesday 28th June 2016 01:01:27 PM
  • Easy friendly Sign up, provided a trailer to move in which is a great idea. Only storage I would use if I was to move again.

    Alisha Lui Thursday 11th June 2015 11:49:30 AM
  • We had our 4 bedroom house and contents in storage with Storage King Botany South from May 2005 until June 2015 (10 years), while living in London, UK. We never had cause to worry once about the storage of our goods. Both Ross and Glenn who work at the Botany South store were unbelievably helpful when I arrived in off a long haul flight. They went above and beyond the normal customer service. Glenn very kindly cut the locks to our storage units, as I had lost one key, and the other lock had rusted shut after 10 years. Glenn invited me in for a cup of tea, and biscuits, and Ross very kindly allowed me some of his honey to put on crackers. I really appreciate the effort and care that they both took in looking after me, while waiting for the removal men to come and pack our contents for shipment. Would recommend the guys at Botany South. Thank you once again. Gill

    Gill Swain Monday 8th June 2015 01:15:38 PM
  • Until I tried it, I did not appreciate the convenience and economy of an away from home, storage unit. Many thanks to Ross and the Team at Botany South.

    George Harron Monday 12th January 2015 01:48:13 PM
  • Great all round service, clean and easily accessible. Pleasure to store with.

    Dan Monday 15th December 2014 03:37:20 PM
  • Hi Ross I just use the storage for 2 months and I just want to thank you in behalf of Botany Storage King for keeping my baggage so safe and secure. I find my baggage still the same as when i stored it inside the first time and I am so happy that my important things did not deteriorate. I am so amazed for your lovely service. All I can say is you got a magical storage room in you care. Thank you for your kindness, smiling face and your natural professionalism attitude. We can always come back to storage king when ever we need storage.

    Tevita Fetuu Wednesday 26th November 2014 06:12:39 AM
  • Ross Jones at Storage King Botany provides courteous, professional service at competitive rates. Our short term hire was a breeze - clear information, a good insurance package and easy access. Will certainly use them again whne the need arises.

    kevin Dumper Tuesday 18th November 2014 10:53:21 AM
  • Hi Ross i just wanna thank you in behalf of Botany Storage King for keeping my baggage so safe and secure. I ve been with you for more than a year now and i find my baggage still the same as when i stored it inside the first time and i m so happy that my important things did not deteriorate i m so amazed. all i can say is you got a magical storage room in you care. most of all Thank you for your kindness and your natural professionalism attitude. Long Live the Storage King !!!!

    Roderick Pedrido Monday 17th November 2014 08:46:26 PM
  • Store with Botany branch twice, always found them helpful. Short notice to move out, but fully refund, thanks.

    John Wednesday 5th November 2014 09:14:05 AM
  • I stored twice in half year with Storage King . I found they are professional and always ready to help. And I was very grateful that Ross help me very much. He is always very patient and kind. I appreciate him very much. I would nt hesitate to recommend for next storage. Hanliang Yan.

    Hanliang Yan Friday 31st October 2014 03:51:30 PM
  • I used Storage King Botany South for about 6 weeks , and found their facilities and service to be excellent. In particular Ross Jones who was always very helpful. Thanks Craig

    Craig Batten Thursday 30th October 2014 07:59:37 PM
  • Thanks for the great friendly service. We have found the facility save, clean and secure. We highly recommend Botany South Storage King.

    Eastridge Flowers Sunday 14th September 2014 05:25:59 PM
  • Highly recommend to use Storage King Botany South! I stored all my house contents there for 8 months. I started when I was planning to sell my old house,stored away things to make the house looked more spacious tidy before open home! I continued to keep all my contents there while I was renting and hunting for a house to buy! I returned my storage only two weeks ago after I moved into my own home again. Thanks for Storage King to keep my valuable safe! During these 8 months period, I could easily assess all my contents anytime I wished. The storage was so clean and dry, no insects or spider! The Assistant manager Ross Jones was extremely helpful and friendly. Many times I went into the office at the end of the day, but Ross was still very patient with me. Thank you Ross

    Agnes Thursday 11th September 2014 07:14:03 AM
  • Should you require storage I can highly recommend Storage King the company have been extremely helpful throughout our time with them. Access to the grounds and the storage unit have been excellent. I have and will continue to recommend them

    Ellen Ming Wednesday 10th September 2014 12:18:31 PM
  • We really appreciate the service and courtesy we received from Ross at Storage King Botany. He definitely went the extra distance for us and was extremely helpful. Definitely recommend this storage facility. Brian and Adrienne Tate

    Brian and Adrienne Tate Wednesday 9th July 2014 04:52:15 PM
  • I stored for a month with Storage King in transit between addresses. I found them courteous, professional and very willing to help. I would like to particularly mention a gentleman called Ross who was particularly good and well as being very kind. I wouldn t hesitate to recommend for long or short term storage. Lynnlee

    Lynnlee Wednesday 5th February 2014 02:13:23 PM
  • Super impressed with the personnel and courtesy of all staff at Botany South, especially Ross who has been extremely patient as I changed my dates and needs a few times before nailing the deal (!!)...also for offering arguably the BEST prices in AKLD.. I am happy to refer and recommend Storage King, Botany South and Ross as manager to any and all of my contacts. Well done and thank you Martin

    Martin Gray Friday 13th December 2013 08:42:50 AM
  • Play Video Review

    Alan Tuesday 10th December 2013 11:24:25 AM
  • Play Video Review

    YouTube Reviewer Wednesday 25th September 2013 09:16:36 PM
  • Play Video Review

    Video Reviewer Wednesday 25th September 2013 08:49:07 PM
  • If I could give 100 stars I would. I have used this company twice both in Avondale Branch and now out Botany South. The staff are super courteous friendly and the magic word so helpful. If you dont have a solution they will go out of their way to help you create one. Out of their way, how many businesses do that these day s? Not many. I recommend them 100%. They know how to talk to their customers. Very understanding in tricky situations. The best. I would use them again and again. The staff in any business makes all the difference. So Storage King obviously have excellent staff training processes. Thanks for everything. K.Perese West Auckland

    Karen Perese Wednesday 31st July 2013 09:59:25 AM
  • Peter from Ormiston Rd made an extremely stressful situation practically disappear his customer service went so far beyond doing over and above expected he could have landed on the moon.. Just really couldn t thank him more.

    Crystal Wednesday 21st September 2016 12:54:48 PM
  • Storage king botany south thanks very much for all your awesome services,i am very satisfied with your facility,friendly and supportive staff,give me right option to store my stuff.I will definitely use your services in future.cheers

    Vikram Gill Monday 15th September 2014 10:36:02 AM

We'd love to hear your thoughts on Storage King Botany South, so please feel free to write us a testimonial.

Write a Testimonial